Books and Tea Book Club, Challenges, Spooks and Tea

#SpooksandTea: Spell List

Picture1Spooks and Tea: Spell List
Towards the end of last month I mentioned how my book club were hosting #SpooksandTea again!

For part of the read-a-thon we also provided the challenge for members to share their spells!

We’re all familiar with Book Spine Poetry by now. No? Stack up your books in an order that allow the titles to create a poem. For this prompt we’re using horror or Halloween themed books only to line up and create Book Spine Spells!

As this is a spooky idea that I’d love to see more people attempt I chose to also have this as my first Blogoween prompt that I’d host! Yes thats right, today is the start of me hosting BLOGOWEEN *spooky ooooooo*


Spell Lists | Members Creations

Before I get to mine I’m going to share a few from the book club because I really love their input too! I also said if they were stuck with books they could pick any books rather than limiting it to horror/Halloween themed ones – which of course you’re welcome to do too, to get that perfect Spell List.

They all gave me permission to use their photos, I hope they inspire you as they did me!
20180831_205137_Film32

Children of the River
Speak,
They Let the Way
(- Julia,🎃🦇 Creepy Crawly Worm 🦇🎃)

20180912_161821

The Rebel Wife
Born With Teeth
Murder, She Wrote
(- Star Child)
20180912_171531Lorwyn, The Night Manager
When Will You Rise?
(- Ruth, 🎃gravedwellingfrog🦇)

The Winemakers,
Unnatural Creatures
A Darker Shade of Magic&

Basic Witches
Becoming Dangerous
Poisoner’s Handbook
(- Ruth, 🎃gravedwellingfrog🦇)

Running with Scissors
When You are Engulfed in Flames
Depsite Everything
&

Vicious
Cannibalism
The Hidden Life of Trees

&

Moonwalking with Einstein
Naked,
My Grandmother Asked me to Tell You She’s Sorry
(- Teascape)

JPEG_20180901_145608Skyrim
In Real Life

(- Akselmo)

My Spell Lists

I set this as a task last year too and I didn’t take part so I was determined to make my own this year, I think this is one of the reasons I also made it part of Blogoween!

20181010_213152a
The Fear
Feed
The Dead

I started with something short and to the point, this was inpired by the thought that a lot of the time in zombie movies its peoples fear that causes their deaths because they’re not thinking everything through.

20181010_213303aBecoming Dangerous
This Monstrous Thing
The Boy on the Bridge
Vicious

The inspiration for this was more of an introduction to the scary villain or perhaps the journey a character goes on to where they become a monster.
20181010_213628aNew Fears
and the Trees Crept In
the Sisters of the Winter Wood;
Trial By Fire
the Monster’s Corner
I didn’t really have an inspiration for this one. I was just picking up books and finding ones that worked together well. Hope you like it!
If you take part please tag me and I’ll add a link to your post here too!

 

13 thoughts on “#SpooksandTea: Spell List”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.