Video Games

Steam Wishlist Clean Up (16)

steamwish
When the Steam Summer Sales were almost starting Tecsie decided to clean up their Steam wishlist a little bit by writing a Steam Wishlist Clean Up post which was inspired by Lia’s Down the TBR Hole book blogger meme.

I really liked this idea and asked Tecsie if I could take part too so here I am. Though with a slight difference, Tecsie managed to go through a lot more of her wishlist in one go. I already know that will not be the case for me. So you’ll likely see a few of these.

Sit back, enjoy, and browse some video games with me.

Starting Point: 170

When I was saving the images for this post these three games stood out to me the most as games I really wish I was already playing.

The Gardens Between is a surreal puzzle adventure following two friends as they fall into a mysterious world of garden islands where they solve puzzles and discover secrets. Its only £15.49 at a regular price so I’m really hoping to get this during the Christmas sale.

Next up is a visual novel titled Heaven Will Be Mine which is set in the middle of a battle between giant robots. You get to select one of three terribly behaved girls to fight or make out with and make terrible life decisions! The design of this game looks super cool and I can see myself screen capping a lot of it to share.

I follow Grace Bruxner on twitter and played her Toad Sushi game which is very cute (but you do need a friend to play with) so seeing her tweets about her Frog Dective game The Haunted Island has left me dying for this to release. Her twitter feed is great btw so if you’re not into games you could always follow that for great frog adventures. (By the time this post goes live this game might already be out but at the point )

6This is the perfect game for book lovers. Or at least I tihnk it should be? If you’re not familar with Ian Livingstones’ Fighting Fantasy books then this might not hold as much excitement for you. Fighting Fantasy is a series of Choose Your Own Adventure books that have recently come back into popularity and this game is based upon the Deathtrap Dungeon trilogy so I’m gonna keep it.

Carpe Diem Reboot is a sequel to a free kinetic novel I’ve played where you’re trying to hang out with a girl who is actually a computer program. As I enjoyed the first one I’m pretty happy to see what £3.99 gives me for a follow on.

Another visual novel, this one is called WILL: A Wonderful World. I don’t remember anything about this but on a quick read through it seems you recieve letters and by rearranging the order and combination of sentences you alter the desting of whoever wrote them which sounds really interesting. I really want this game for sure.

Forgotton Anne looks beautiful its described as a hand-animated realm of wonder in which everyday objects take on a life of their own. It looks kinda fun but I’m not feeling it any more so I’ll remove this one.

My friends have been non-stop screaming about Yakuza 0 as it finally arrives on PC. You fight your way through Tokyo and Osaka as a junior yakuza members. Other than that I know very little but its got a big story and is pretty violent. I’ll keep this one.

Monster Hunter: World is the newest monster world game where you have a huge open world to, well, hunt monsters! I got to play the start of it when I visited Allie and that was fun. So I’ll keep it.

10An early post I had like the third of this series on my wishlist and read reviews that said it needed to be played in order so I removed it and added this one! I’ll keep it as I do obviously have an interest, hopefullly its a fun series.

The image for We Know the Devil doesn’t portray how awesome the illustrations are within but its a visual novel about teens reluctantly fighting the devil at summer camp. Can I think of anything cooler? Nope. I need this.

Last but not least is Visage which I usually wouldn’t add because its early access but its a first person horror game that someone recommended to me last month I believe. I’m definitely going to keep it but there is no way I’ll buy it until its actually released.

Stats at the end of this post

Priority: 4 / 12
Keep: 7 / 12
Remove: 1 / 12
Steam Wishlist total: 127

I can’t believe I’ve done it. I finally reached the end point of my wishlist, I went from 170 games down to [27] and thats even with adding a bunch thanks to E3! Its not a huge amount but it definitely makes purchasing games a lot easier.

I hadn’t realised how close I was to being done and now I’m going to be sad this is over.

I do think I plan to keep Saturdays as video game related days in the future but I ‘ll just need to get some content ready to post for them so it may not be every Saturday.

Thank you for sticking with me through this journey and its nice to have had people enjoy the posts. Maybe I can check back in when I’ve bought some and give my first impressions.

If you enjoyed this post consider supporting Northern Plunder
Ko-fi | Twitter | Book Club | RedBubble

14 thoughts on “Steam Wishlist Clean Up (16)”

  1. NOO, it’s over ??!
    I had lot of fun to peak at what was on your wishlist to potentially add some to mine xD As you know, I even bought one because of thoses posts :]

  2. Part of me is like “yaaaaay, you finished!” and the other part of me is like, “aww… you finished…” 😂 I love these posts, I get so many great new additions to my WL from them! I’ve finally recently started making more time for gaming over the last few weeks and I am so happy. Yesterday, I literally just played Stardew Valley for 8 hours straight, and I hadn’t done that in SO LONG that it was just wonderful. 😍😂

    1. Its so easy for us to not fit gaming into our schedule bc of how much time and effort we put into the book community but when we do game its always a big chunk and its like omg why did i stop?

      To make up for no more wishlists ill be doing some other gaming content; reviews, first impressions, new purchases, and if i add things to the wishlist

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.