Video Games

Steam Wishlist Clean Up (10)

steamwish
Since Steam summer sales are arriving soon, Tecsie decided to clean up their Steam wishlist a little bit by writing a Steam Wishlist Clean Up post which was inspired by Lia’s Down the TBR Hole book blogger meme.

I really liked this idea and asked Tecsie if I could take part too so here I am. Though with a slight difference, Tecsie managed to go through a lot more of her wishlist in one go. I already know that will not be the case for me. So you’ll likely see a few of these.

Sit back, enjoy, and browse some video games with me.

Starting Point: 170

I love doing these posts and how excited y’all are for them too! We’ve done enough to know whats happening now so lets dive right in.

We’re opening this post with the three games I already knew I plan to remove whilst opening links. The Banner Saga 2 is a sequel to a game I haven’t started, never mind finished. Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster are two games within series I’ve already mentioned not wanting to keep on my wishlists because I either own too many of them (LEGO) or wont forget about them and know I’ll pick one up when I’m ready (FF).

Far Cry Primal is an open world that you can explore and go on an adventure in. Whilst y’know killing some old beasties. I’m pretty sure I want this game.

Heroes Rise Herofall is the sequel to a text based game I’ve finished a few times. Its built up entirely of text and you can select what routes you want to go down by the different choices you make. Loved the first and cant wait to see where this one takes  me.

I completed Shadow Warrior as much as I could – not quite 100% on the achievements but I’d love to run through it again and try it on a harder difficulty to pick up some of the – and I LOVED IT. Its so ridiculous, bloody, and funny that yes I need Shadow Warrior 2; whats even better about this game is that it has co-op too so realistically it’d be a perfect game for my boyfriend to pick uptoo.

Have I played Bioshock Infinite? No. Will I do one day? Yes. Is it worth me getting the Season Pass before then? Yeah I’d say so.

I’m already playing some of The Witcher 3 but this is The Witcher Adventure Game which basically makes it a strategy board game and yeah I’m really into playing video games like this. For any of you non-gamers, keep an eye out for this name in the future as Netflix are working on an adaptation for it or y’know, read the books too ;)

South Park: The Fractured But Whole is a sequel too… Ooops. I forgot that. Yeah I dont own the first so bye bye.

*sweats nervously* I guess making it ten posts in without coming across one of these games its pretty good given one of my most played games is an idle game called Sakura Clicker. Sakura Dungeon is made by the same people but this is an RPG story based game where you capture monster girls, collect lot, and reclaim what is yours… and there is anime tiddies, probably doing a bounce. I’ve always wanted to playthrough one of the Sakura games but there are very few that have achievements, this one does, so I’m keeping this fanservice anime trash!
f7d944693d973ba87affe3d21616c2c9

Stats at the end of this post

Priority: 1 / 10
Keep: 5 / 10
Remove: 4 / 10
Steam Wishlist total: 151

We did it! I hope you like this post. Please let me know if you love any of these games or think you could be interested in any. I really enjoy doing these type of posts as I think it really shows non-gamers the wide choice of games out there because its not often I’ll play those that are big in the media.

If you enjoyed this post consider supporting Northern Plunder
Ko-fi | Twitter | Book Club | RedBubble

 

2 thoughts on “Steam Wishlist Clean Up (10)”

  1. Bio shock is supposed to be a really weird but great game. I did a demo of it once and it was freaking dark and so good!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.