Book Exclusives

Cover Reveal: The Sisters of Salem by Tish Thawer

First time this year I’ll be unveiling a cover for a book. I don’t do these often as I like to wait for books that really interest me or covers I think I’ll love.

Today I’m bringing you the reveal of The Sisters of Salem by Tish Thawer, this is the third in a series which honestly I haven’t read BUT OMG DO I LOVE THE COVERS OF THE PREVIOUS TWO. They’re so simple but such a lovely aesthetic?!

*This post contains amazon affiliate links.
Continue reading “Cover Reveal: The Sisters of Salem by Tish Thawer”

Advertisements
Book Reviews, Received for Review

Review: Blood Crescent by Stevie McCoy

Blood Crescent by Stevie McCoy
Series: Divine #1
Genre: Fantasy | Paranormal | Young Adult
Length: 262 pages
Published on 21st September 2018 by Broken Books
Purchase: Amazon | TBD
Stevie McCoy: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
eCopy received in exchange for an honest review

Synopsis: A missing mother. A magical birthright. Can she uncover the secrets of her family legacy before the bloodline runs dry?

Sixteen-year-old Crystal Dylan thought magic only existed in storybooks. But everything changes when she finds out her long-departed mom isn’t dead: she was stolen away by the same power-hungry league now hunting her own enchanted blood. In search of answers, she must make sense of a hidden mystical realm and two mysterious protectors.

Victor is more than just the boy-next-door. As a shifter, he’s lost track of the many lives he’s led and the memories of his true self. But as he stands close to the beautiful Crystal, he can sense his past coming back into focus. So when dark forces threaten to drain Crystal’s powers, he may just have to risk an enchanted kiss that could save her life… or seal her fate.

With enemies closing in, Crystal must find her mom and uncover her magical destiny before her powers fall into the clutches of evil.

Blood Crescent is the first novel in the exhilarating Divine Series of YA paranormal fantasies. If you like hidden magical realms, fresh new takes on vampire lore, and heartfelt journeys of self-discovery, then you’ll love Stevie McCoy’s spellbinding coming-of-age tale.

Continue reading “Review: Blood Crescent by Stevie McCoy”

Book Reviews

Graphic Novel Reivew: Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Beautiful Creatures: The Graphic Novel by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl, illustrated by Cassandra Jean
Series: Caster Chronicles Adaptation
Genre: Paranormal | Romance | Young Adult
Length: 240 pages
Published on 5th february 2013 by Penguin
Purchase: Amazon
Kami Garcia: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
Margaret Stohl: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
Cassandra Jean: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
Copy picked up from a book swap at a blogger event

Synopsis: Some loves are meant to be…
Others are cursed.

In Ethan Wate’s hometown there lies the darkest of secrets.There is a girl.
Slowly, she pulled the hood from her head.
Green eyes, black hair. Lena Duchannes.

There is a curse.
On the Sixteenth Moon, the Sixteenth Year,
the Book will take what it’s been promised.
And no one can stop it.

In the end, there is a grave.
Lena and Ethan become bound together by a deep,
powerful love. But Lena is cursed and on her
sixteenth birthday, her fate will be decided.

Ethan never even saw it coming.

Continue reading “Graphic Novel Reivew: Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl”

Book Reviews

ARC Review: Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand

Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand
Genre: Horror | Paranormal | Young Adult
Length: 464 pages
Published on 4th October 2018 by HarperCollins
Purchase: Amazon | TBD
Claire Legrand: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
Purchased for myself from Waterstones

Synopsis:
Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women.
Who are the Sawkill Girls?Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is.Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight…until now.

Continue reading “ARC Review: Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand”

Book Reviews, Received for Review

ARC Graphic Novel Review: Sheets by Brenna Thummler

Sheets by Brenna Thummler
Genre: Graphic Novel | Paranormal
Length: 224 pages
Published on 28th August 2018 by Lion Forge
Purchase: Amazon | TBD
Brenna Thummler: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
eARC recieved from publisher via NetGalley

Synopsis:
Marjorie Glatt feels like a ghost. A practical thirteen year old in charge of the family laundry business, her daily routine features unforgiving customers, unbearable P.E. classes, and the fastidious Mr. Saubertuck who is committed to destroying everything she’s worked for.
Wendell is a ghost. A boy who lost his life much too young, his daily routine features ineffective death therapy, a sheet-dependent identity, and a dangerous need to seek purpose in the forbidden human world.When their worlds collide, Marjorie is confronted by unexplainable disasters as Wendell transforms Glatt’s Laundry into his midnight playground, appearing as a mere sheet during the day. While Wendell attempts to create a new afterlife for himself, he unknowingly sabotages the life that Marjorie is struggling to maintain. Sheets illustrates the determination of a young girl to fight, even when all parts of her world seem to be conspiring against her. It proves that second chances are possible whether life feels over or life is over. But above all, it is a story of the forgiveness and unlikely friendship that can only transpire inside a haunted laundromat.

Continue reading “ARC Graphic Novel Review: Sheets by Brenna Thummler”