Challenges, Micro Brew

Micro Brew | Spring Cleaning (6)

5145E5FA-32CA-4941-BE8D-5F94C9BB74B5_2Micro Brew | Spring Cleaning
Micro Brew is hosted by Allie @ Hexen Librarian and its a fun way to promote something you love. On the 1st of each month she’ll give us 2 lots of prompts/questions for the 2 post that month.

Best thing is you can take part when you’re ready! So your answers can go live on the designated days or later on when it suits you best.

To take part all you have to do is tag Allie so she can see your responses, visit Melanie (part of the prompt creation) on twitter, include the header and an explanation, and complete the themed prompt. Continue reading “Micro Brew | Spring Cleaning (6)”

Book Reviews

ARC Review: Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand

Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand
Genre: Horror | Paranormal | Young Adult
Length: 464 pages
Published on 4th October 2018 by HarperCollins
Purchase: Amazon | TBD
Claire Legrand: Website | Twitter | Goodreads
Purchased for myself from Waterstones

Synopsis:
Fans of Victoria Schwab, Nova Ren Suma, and Netflix’s hit show Stranger Things will crave this frightening stand-alone contemporary teen horror novel about three girls who take on an insidious monster that preys upon young women.
Who are the Sawkill Girls?Marion: The newbie. Awkward and plain, steady and dependable. Weighed down by tragedy and hungry for love she’s sure she’ll never find.

Zoey: The pariah. Luckless and lonely, hurting but hiding it. Aching with grief and dreaming of vanished girls. Maybe she’s broken—or maybe everyone else is.Val: The queen bee. Gorgeous and privileged, ruthless and regal. Words like silk and eyes like knives; a heart made of secrets and a mouth full of lies.

Their stories come together on the island of Sawkill Rock, where gleaming horses graze in rolling pastures and cold waves crash against black cliffs. Where kids whisper the legend of an insidious monster at parties and around campfires. Where girls have been disappearing for decades, stolen away by a ravenous evil no one has dared to fight…until now.

Continue reading “ARC Review: Sawkill Girls by Claire Legrand”