Bout of Books: Wrap Up

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon
So I finished Warm Bodies last night before going to bed and felt very happy to have read it all in one day. The books I had decided to read this week though are at home and I’m not there so I rummaged through my boyfriends book shelf (which is basically just a lot of graphic novels that I’ve bought him over the years) and decided to read two of those, I’m happy I did!
Progress:
Day 1
Extras by Scott Westerfeld
Pages Read: 144

Overall Books Completed: –
Overall Pages Read: 144

Day 2
Extras by Scott Westerfeld [completed]
Pages Read: 141
Pandora Hearts Volume 2 by Jun Mochizuki [completed]
Pages Read: 192

Overall Books Completed: 2
Overall Pages Read: 447

Day 3
Vampires, Werewolves, Zombies Compendium Monstrum: From the Papers of Herr DOktor Max Sturm & Baron Ludwig VonDrang by Bruce Waldman [completed]
Pages Read: 82
The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls by Emilie Autumn
Pages Read: 9

Overall Books Completed: 3
Overall Pages Read: 538

Day 4

Pages Read: –

Overall Books Completed: 3
Overall Pages Read: 538

Day 5
Word and Breath by Susannah Noel
Pages Read: 23%

Overall Books Completed: 3
Overall Pages Read: 538 & 23%

Day 6
Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Pages Read: 136
Word and Breath by Susannah Noel
Pages Read: 9%

Overall Books Completed: 3
Overall Pages Read: 674 & 32%

Day 7

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion [completed]
Pages Read: 104
Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life [completed]
Pages: Read: 168
Lost At Sea [completed]
Pages Read: 160
The Archived SNEAK PEAK [completed]
Pages Read: 100%

Overall Books Completed: 7
Overall Pages Read: 1,106 + 132%

Goals Completed?
– By the end of the week as long as I’ve finished 7 books I’ll be happy
– I hope that I wont leave a book unfinished too which’ll help keep things tidy /
Word & Breath was left unfinished, as was TAFWVG.
– I’d like to visit a minimum of 10 blogs a day
– take part in at least one of the twitter chats / I totally forgot about these
– visit every single blog on the wrap up posts like I did during 4.0 / ongoing [25 / 108]


I don’t think I did too bad considering I took a day out and had no glasses for a day too.
7 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Wrap Up

  1. Congrats on reading seven books! I have heard good things about Warm Bodies and I keep meaning to pick up the Uglies series. Good luck with rest of your challenge!

Leave a Reply

