Bought, Borrowed & Bagged (26)

Bought, Borrowed and Bagged is a weekly event hosted by Talk Supe where you can share the books you have bought, borrowed or bagged (won) plus a recap of the previous week’s reviews, upcoming reviews and on going events. 
(P.S. click the image to go to its Goodreads page)
Bought (paperback):
Lord Loss, Demon Thief, Slawter and Bec by Darren Shan

What can I say? I got a little buy happy this week and I’ve read his other series a few years back. Guess I wanted some good ol’ gore and horror in my life again! Also I managed to find them a little cheaper because book 1 and 2 are in one book and 3 and 4 are in another, the whole series has been paired up and published like this but they’re not on Goodreads. Maybe I’ll fix that at a later date.
Lord Loss (The Demonata, #1)Demon Thief (The Demonata, #2)Slawter (The Demonata, #3)Bec (The Demonata, #4)
Bought (eBook):
A Matter of Circumstances and Celludrones by Claire Robyns
Forever a sucker for Steampunk *o*
A Matter of Circumstance and Celludrones (Dark Matters, #1)

Bagged (eBooks, received for review):
Word and Breath by Susannah Noel and A World Apart by David M. Brown

Word and Breath (Wordless Chronicles, #1)A World Apart (The Elencheran Chronicles)

In Other News:
I’m selecting my new reviewers this week *o* I’m excited but nervous because there’s so many good choice, its a difficult decision.
16 thoughts on “Bought, Borrowed & Bagged (26)

  1. Although I've not heard about any of these books, I must admit that the covers of the Darren Shan books scream (pun intended) out, “Creeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppyyyyyyyyyyyyy”.

    Enjoy your reads.

  2. They look absolutely glorious! “Lord Loss”, “Demon Thief”, “Slawter” and “Bec” by Darren Shan sounds interesting. Why does it not have a Goodreads page?! I must add them on my shelves! I'll definitely check out “A Matter of Circumstances and Celludrones”. My love of Steampunk will certainly never end, too. And lastly, “Word and Breath” seems to be very popular lately. I'll give that a shot.

Leave a Reply

