Follow Friday (25)

Q. What is the BIGGEST word you’ve seen used in a book lately – that made you stop and look it up? Might as well leave the definition and the book too.

A. Honestly? I never look up words when I don’t understand them, all I do is stop and read the words again in case I misread it and then I’ll continue reading the sentence and by the end of said sentence it normally makes sense, if it doesn’t then I’ll just read the full sentence and BAM! It’ll make sense. I’m just a little slow at times. So unfortunately I don’t have a large word, definition or book to share with you *o*
15 thoughts on “Follow Friday (25)

  1. Hehe, I honestly do the same thing. If it's just a word that I don't know, I agree that by reading the sentence it usually makes sense. But if it doesn't… or if it's a new word and I'm curious about how to pronounce it, I will look it up.

    Thanks for stopping by! :)

  2. It's so easy to look up words now on our ereaders that so many people don't remember which words they even looked up! But I did read one recently that had several words I wasn't really sure about. Check out my FF here

Leave a Reply

