Bout of Books 5.0 Goals

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Its that time again! Bout of Books is back and at a wonderful for myself indeed. In case you haven’t noticed I’ve been more than my fair share of inactive this last month and I need to improve, luckily I get to use this read-a-thon to get me back into the swing of things and rebuild all my steam I lost. You want to know more about Bout of Books 5.0? Check out this blog for all the knowledge possible. 
I was so happy to be apart of it last time and can’t wait to join in again, last time round I read for 9 hours and  13 minutes reading a total of 1,198ish pages – 6 books – so this time round whilst I’d like to improve I don’t want to set myself the target of reading more 8 books as I’ll pass out. Instead my goals are:
1. Read for at least 10 hours
2. Read at least 1,000 pages
3. Visit at least 6 other blogs every day
4. Take part in at least one read-a-thon
Don’t forget to sign up and join in on the fun!  
You can find me on twitter @northernplunder where I will be joining in with the #boutofbooks tag

20 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5.0 Goals

  1. Good luck! That's a big goal you've set yourself, I'm quite jealous… I'm working again (and househunting, AGAIN), but I'll be hoping to get some reading done and enjoy the social side too. A challenge or two, some Twitter chatting, and plenty of blog hopping! See you on the starting line… :)

  2. Wow they are massive goals u have set yourself but good luck, u can do it! Do u know what books u want to read? Have fun! I wondered where u had being lately…r u still going to do videos on YouTube? On FAfiction

  3. Thank you! I'm not sure yet, guess it just depends on how I feel each day.
    I take a semi-break cause I wasn't able to read cause I needed glasses but I've got them now and I'm back in action and yes I'm still doing videos on FAF, I put one up two weeks ago, missed last week by accident so I'm going to get one up this week at some point.
    Think I'll talk about bout of books :D

Leave a Reply

