Follow Friday (14)

Q: Jumping Genres: Ever pick up a book from a genre you usually don’t like and LOVE it? Tell us about it and why you picked it up in the first place.

Lauren: Actually no, at least not that I can think of. Wait yes, A Game of Thrones, I bought it on my kindle expecting it to not really be my kind of book but wow was I wrong! 

Nia: Nope I can’t think of anything. Sometimes I don’t like books  from the genres I do like, so its pretty rare for me to actually like anything outside of them. Although I’m willing to try anything if only to honestly say I hate it at the end.

8 thoughts on “Follow Friday (14)

  1. Hi Lauren and Nia!
    I have to agree with Nia, I stick to my genres. I watched a scene from Game of Thrones but it was…sexually suggestive, so I quickly changed the channel, haha :)

    I'm a new follower!
    -Kirthi

Leave a Reply

