Follow Friday (12)

Q: If you could “unread” a book, which one would it be? Is it because you want to start over and experience it again for the first time? Or because it was THAT bad?

Lauren’s Answer: I read, or should I say partially read Death of a Murderer earlier this year and to be honest my review wasn’t a very nice one but I’m surprised I even stuck it out for 100+ pages, it was drab and boring – totally not up my street. I wasted hours even getting that far. I really wish I had just given up with it.

Nia’s Answer: I recently finished 50 Shades of Grey and it horrified me. I was dared to read it by a few of my friends and the experience of actually reading it almost made me want to forfeit. Its mostly because the sex scenes made me want to tear out my eyes (I’m not a prude by the way, the sex scenes were just that bad). I honestly feel like what remained of my innocence has been stolen by this book, and I wish I could go back in time and delete everything.

23 thoughts on “Follow Friday (12)

  1. Oh, and “Yay!!!” for not having Captcha. I loathe it- it's so awful and unnecessary. I keep making posts like this when people don't have Captcha in the hopes of inspiring more people to turn it off. I hope you can confirm my story- I've not had any SPAM comments since turning Captcha off. It's always annoying, but Captcha is especially irritating on blog hops.

  2. I'll leave Nia to respond but from what I know (and I've not read the book) he has sex with her on her period, she says no but that doesn't stop him, he pulls out her tampon and goes for it.

Leave a Reply

