Follow Friday (11)

Q. Happy Fathers Day! Who is your favourite Dad character in a book and why?
Lauren’s Answer: Wow, a tricky one. I think the problem is that parents aren’t always a main part in the books I’ve read, I mean I could easily reply James Potter but in reality we don’t hear a lot about him due to him being dead though I’m sure he was fab. I could equally say Charlie Swan but even he had his down moments, I guess he was supportive of Bella’s “change”. I think deep down I want to go with Stu Redman from The Stand. (See this book does get mentioned weekly)! I don’t want to say why seeing as though stating he is a Dad is already a spoiler!

Nia’s Answer: hmm Dad’s that’s really hard I don’t read many books with averagely developed Dad type characters, so I think I’m going to go with my favorite evil Dad Valentine Morgenstern who’s evilness in the Mortal Instruments knows no bounds. He’s a wonderful villain and I love how flamboyant his name is I can’t really say anymore because well spoilers.   
45 thoughts on “Follow Friday (11)

  1. Interesting choices! That's the first time Valentine has come up in my travels and I have to admit I even thought of him first, which is so weird.
    New follower here, yippee skippy!
    My FF!
    Happy Friday!

  2. To Kill a Mockingbird is one of those classics that is really easy to read. I would totally recommend it! It is wonderful!

    I must admit, I haven't read anything Stephen King, but I plan to in some distant future haha!

    And I would totally agree with Valentine! He is such a crafty evil Father, I kind of like him lol =)

    Thanks for stoppin' by my blog! Hope you guys have a good weekend!

  3. Awww Valentine *w* I'm completely in love with him! I was about to choose him too but at the end I picked Luke Garroway, always from TMI; I'm so happy you picked someone from Cassandra Clare's books, I love them all! ^^
    Here's my Feature and Follow
    New follower!

Leave a Reply

