16052012: Bout of Books Read-a-thon Day 3

I stayed up late last night to finish reading Specials by Scott Westerfeld which took me 29 minutes for the last 64 pages. After I’ve posted this post, drank a cup of tea and had some breakfast I am going to read Intangible by J. Meyers, I’m aware this wasn’t originally on my list for this read-a-thon but I don’t want to put it off because I hadn’t listed it and because I’m at my boyfriends and left all my other books at home. Ooops. Hooray for taking my kindle everywhere with me for back up. In fact I think some of the books I did list are on my kindle but I’m too excited to finish this one to care. Whilst waiting for my breakfast to be ready I read 43 pages of Channel Zero by Brian Wood for 12 minutes. Breakfast was yummy, but Intangible is even yummier, still drawn to Jonah even though I’m not 100% sure where he lies, I’ve read 19% more of it in 53 minutes
Overall Update:
Number of Books Read Today: 3 (Specials, Intangible and Channel Zero)
Number of Books Completed: 1
Pages Read Today: 107 + 19%
Pages Read Overall: 415 + 19%
Time Read for Today: 1 hour and 34 minutes
Time Read for Overall: 4 hours 21 minutes
The mini-challenge for today is being hosted by Books Devoured and we have to choose any book cover and Re-Title it! You can choose anything you like and go the serious or humorous route!
The RoadSo I decided to select a book from my currently reading pile which is 10 books high. I went with The Road by Cormac McCarthy simply because its a marmite book – you love it or hate it. I’ve read 5 pages, if that, and part of the latter group but I WILL not give up. It may be sitting on hold for a while but one day I will get to it, one day. *nods* I promise.

From what I’ve read and seen (I caved and watched the movie as I was supposed to read it for a book club last year) I’ve chosen to Re-Title it too…

The Journey of Death.

22 thoughts on “16052012: Bout of Books Read-a-thon Day 3

  1. Yay! You finished your first book! How did you like Specials? I've always loved the Uglies series, such an interesting dystopian world.

    It does kind of look like they're out on a journey to die, doesn't it? lol Good choice.

    Good luck today!

  2. I enjoy the storyline for all of the books but I can't help but constantly feel annoyed with Tally and Shay. I just can't stand them and how they always are with each other. I mean I know it has to do with all the operations they keep having but I just can't make myself like them. I like David and Zane, Peris is kind of likeable I guess now he's grown a little more.

    It totally does!

    Good Luck to you too.

  3. Don't worry I've been reading a lot not on my list too, but mine was because I had all these goals of books I wanted to get read before the bout of books started and I didn't get them done in time and well even though bought of books is going on they still need to get read so I'm doing a little of both. I've heard really good things about the I guess it's called the Uglies series right? Obviously I haven't read it yet but I hope you enjoyed it and that you're enjoying Intangible as well :)

  4. I have read The Road, having won a copy of it in a drawing at college a few years ago. I did like it, but I can definitely agree with your re-titling of it!!

  5. Yeah I'm very bad at restricting myself to certain books which is why I am currently part way through 12! Its terrible. I just want to read everything at once ha.

    I guess that is what its called, well on the book its called a trilogy but now there is a fourth book so that doesn't work any more.

  6. My heart swoons for Tennant :) or as Billie Piper called him – and God bless her – Ten-inch

    I'm still a little disappointed with Matt Smith but I don't know if its cause I loved Tennant so much *o*

  7. Really? I always assume I read slowly, I've slowed down compared to how I used to but thats cause I know I need glasses and I have to take time to concentrate and make sure its well lit.

    I may read it when you read it and we can compare opinions :P

Leave a Reply

