10052012: Bout of Books 4.0 Goals

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon
Bout of Books is happening and soon – 14th to the 20th May. For those of you who don’t know, it’s a week long read-a-thon and is hosted by Amanda at On a Book Bender, for more information on the read-a-thon make sure you visit – and sign up – at Bout of Books.
Throughout the event I will be posting about it here, but also on twitter with the #boutofbooks tag. 
During the week I hope to get through 4 books, originally I had wanted 5 but with the family issues that I’ve spoken about I will be spending a lot of time in and out of hospital and generally being a good daughter and granddaughter.
I haven’t really thought about what books I want to get through as it depends what I’m currently reading before the 14th. So for now I’m going to list 4 books that I’d like to get through but I may change them around nearer the time.

1. A Blood Seduction by Pamela Palmer
2. Specials (or Extras) by Scott Westerfeld
3. Lichgates by S. M. Boyce
4. Forgiving Trinity by Liz Reinhardt
and I’d like to make a start on A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin if I have the time.

29 thoughts on “10052012: Bout of Books 4.0 Goals

  1. Great choices. I haven't read any of those, but they all look interesting. I've wanted to get around to reading the Uglies series for a while – I even bought the first book – but I just haven't found the time. Good luck!

  2. I know it is, I've been watching the series too so I'm dying to be able to read the books to compare how much the series is sticking to the books. Its definitely a very good book :)

  3. My husband is just finishing up Clash of Kings – I would say it seems like he read it a lot faster than the first book.

    I hope you meet your goal :) Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

